Downloads / Hip-Hop / Media / Mixes

New Blend By DJ Critical: Notorious B.I.G. – Nasty Boy vs Cholo Skate

We’ve had good intentions on posting new music from DJ Critical for a minute now, so it’s nice to start following through on those. We most recently brought you Critical’s Hey Muma vs Can a Drummer Get Some blend and we’re continuing down that road. I don’t know if it was intentional, but he put east coast lyrics over west coast production for a second time. Plan or coincidence, we like the resulting bi-coastal tracks. This time DJ Critical mixed the classic, raunchy lyrics from Biggie’s Nasty Boy with the instrumental from Cholo Skate by Down A.K.A. Kilo. If you’re not familiar with Down’s (or Kilo’s) music, there might be a damn good reason for that. I had never heard the man’s music before hearing this blend and I was not impressed with the official Cholo Skate record when I did listento it. I wasn’t even planning on mentioning his name in this post until I realized that he played a gangbanger in Training Day. I liked his character in that movie, so I was hoping to find a better song of his to share with you – I settled on this one. It’s amazing how good DJ Critical’s blend turned out when you consider that the beat comes from a trash song (I should probably link to it but I’m not gonna). What a BIG difference a Notorious B.I.G. verse makes! Listen and Download…

One thought on “New Blend By DJ Critical: Notorious B.I.G. – Nasty Boy vs Cholo Skate

  1. Pingback: New DJ Critical Blend: Ace Hood vs Chris Brown – “Go N Get a Kiss Kiss” « Surreal Soundscapes NYC

Leave a Reply

